Thoughts for Today

Well I spent from about 1:15 am to about 6:15 am or so working on what is done so far. It was very interesting once I got into it and I hated to quit until I had each of the tabs on with their descriptions/verbage etc. Now that I got this hammered out I realize that the website might not be too difficult. So I may try my hand at that soon. We’ll see how this goes. I know it’s nothing fancy or pretty to look at – but it gets the info out there for any who care to look up the site.

Be sure to click on each of the “tabs” at the top to check out information, as well as the blue underline links at the left of the page. Some of this information will change as each new issue of the paper comes out. Or as I have time to change and create new pages and info.

I’m hoping this will prompt more of the readers to interact more. Feel free to post questions for Ask Christian Leaders, Pet Vet, Muscular Christianity or post Letters to His Messenger here as well. There is also a page for you to list Prayer Requests. Also feel free to let me know what you like about the paper, dislike, suggestions of what you would like to see in the future in the paper and on this site or on the future web site.

Since I didn’t get to bed until after 7:00 am and not to sleep until around 9:00 am I pretty much had a lazy day today. I read the book “Urgency to Rise” a call to the American ‘church’.  Wow – every Christian should read this book. The author, Jeremy Strang,  was in town yesterday for a book signing at Latin Latte Pastry Cafe on the Northeast. I went to take pictures and get some info for next issue. I thought I would stay a short bit and then be on my way. But I was having such an interesting conversation with him I ended up staying for three hours! If you know me you’ll know that isn’t hard for me. I am a talker – and so is Jeremy so we had a great time talking about his book AND he is a representative with Voice of the Martyrs. What an interesting guy he is. So on fire for the Lord. I’m hoping to put together a story for the August 13th issue – so I hope I can do it justice. Be sure to check at bookstores for this book or on Amazon.com or on Jeremy’s website www.time2stand.net  you’ll be glad you did. You may even want to get books for your family & friends or at the very least pass yours around once you have read it!

2 Responses

  1. Kelly, Wow! This is great! Thank you so much for the undeserved credit on the book! Please know that all the credit goes to the glory of God and to His dear Son and our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ, without whom I am absolutely nothing! You have such a wonderful personality and I know that the Lord is going to do wonderful and eternal things with your paper. I will be telling everyone about you. Maybe we could even get you to do a road trip in the future. God bless and let me know if you need anything.
    Sincerely,
    Your brother in Christ Jesus,
    Jeremy B. Strang – Christian

  2. Hello, I am a friend of Jeremy Strang. He told me about your site. It looks awesome! You did a great job! Could i add you to my list of links on my blog? Have a great day and stay focused on JESUS!

Leave a Reply

